The following committee is formed as per guidelines of UGC for the academic year 2019-20 and the National Commission for Minorities Act, 1992

Sr.	Name	Designation	Position in Committee
1. 1	Prof. Y.D.S. Arya	Vice Chancellor	Chairman
2	Mr. Santosh Kumar	Registrar	Secretary
2.	Mr. Suhail Javed Quraishi	Assistant Professor	Member
3.	Prof. P.P. Singh	Dean Applied Sciences	Member
4.	Prof. Jitendra Nath Shrivastava	Chief Proctor	Member
5.	Ms. Zoya Abrar Khan	Assistant Professor	Member
6.	Mr. Mohammad Shakeel	Assistant Professor	Member
7.	Ms. Nasrren Javed	Assistant Professor	Member
8.	Ms. Zeva Mueed	Assistant Professor	Member

Minority Cell

The minority cell ensures the effective implementation of the policies and programmes of the Government of India, UGC and State Governments with regard to minority community. It also suggests measures for achieving the objectives laid down by the various government agencies. The Committee meets at least two times in a year and the decisions arrived at are mandatory to be implemented. The Committee functions under the Chairmanship of the Vice Chancellor.

(Prof. Y.D.S. Arya) Vice Chancellor