

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

ANNUAL REPORT 2018-2019



There were two meetings of Internal Quality Assurance Cell in the academic year 2018-19. The 7thmeeting of the cell was held on July 12, 2018University Conference Room and the 8th meeting were held on January 08, 2019.

The following members attended the 7th and 8th meeting of IQAC:

S. No.	Name	Description	Designation
1	Prof.Jagdish Rai	Vice Chancellor, IU	Chairperson
2	Prof. Y. D. S. Arya	Pro-Vice Chancellor, IU	Director
3	Sh. L. P. Mishra	Director Administration, IU	Member
4	Prof. R. K. Shukla	Dean Engineering, IU	Member
5	Prof. Manish Gupta	Dean Management, IU	Member
6	Prof. P.P. Singh	Dean Student Welfare, IU	Member
7	Mr. Santosh Kumar	Registrar, IU	Member
8	Dr. Ajay Indian	Chief Proctor, IU	Member
9	Dr. R.K. Purohit	Deputy Registrar, IU	Coordinator
10	Dr. Avadhesh Sharma	Asstt.Prof., Deptt. of ASH, IU	Co-Coordinator
11	Mr. Ashutosh Pradhan	Asstt.Prof., Deptt. of ASH, IU	Member
12	Dr. Sanjeev KumarMaurya	Assoc.Prof., Deptt. of Biotechnology, IU	Member
13	Dr. Kamlesh Kumar Dubey	Assoc.Prof.& Head, Deptt. of ASH, IU	Member
14	Mr. Anil Pandey	Asstt.Prof.,, Head, Dept. of Computer Science, IU	Member
15	Mr. Mon Prakash Upadhyay	Assoc.Prof.& Head, Deptt. of Electrical Engineering, IU	Member
16	Dr. Shaileshwar Ghosh	Assoc.Prof.or & Head, MBA, IU	Member
17	Dr. Dheeraj Gandhi	Asstt. Prof.& Head, BBA, IU	Member
18	Mr. Rajesh Kumar	Asstt. Prof.& Head, Deptt. of Law, IU	Member
19	Mr. JitendraChoudhary	Asstt. Prof.& Head, Deptt. of Comp. Appl., IU	Member
20	Mr. Ajit Yadav	Asstt. Prof., & Head, Deptt. of Pharmacy	Member
21	Dr. Ajitanshu Mishra	Asstt.Prof.& Head, Deptt. of Mechanical Engg., IU	Member
		<i>50</i> /	

22	Dr. Ravi Dewal	Assoc.Prof.& Head, Dept. of Biotechnology, IU	Member
23	Mr. AniruddhSaxena	Controller of Examination, IU	Member
24	Mr. K. N. Chandola	Finance Officer, IU	Member
25	Mr. Varun Sharma	CRC Manager (E&T), IU	Member
26	Mr. Mayak Pandey	B.Pharm. V Semester	Student Member
27	Mr. Anurag Shukla	CredenTek Software Consultancy Pvt. Ltd.	Alumni Member
28	Mr. SudhirMehrotra	Chartered Accountant	Management Nominee
29	Mr. I.N. Gupta	Gupta Plywood Industries, Bareilly	Industrialist Member
30	Mr. Rajendra Prasad Pandey	Parent	Stakeholders Member

Following are the minute's of 7thmeeting:

Main Agenda: Action taken on last IQAC meeting and midsession review

Discussion:

- 1. Dr. Avadhesh Sharma, Coordinator IQAC, welcomed all the attendees on behalf of IQAC Chairperson.
- 2. He then introduced the office bearers of IQAC to all the members present and briefed about IQAC, its constitution and functions for the sake of new members.
- 3. The present HODs apprised the members about their preparation regarding the start of new courses.
- 4. The HODs also presented their Action Plan to the IQAC. These plans were discussed and finalized.
- 5. The IQAC then enquired the Deans regarding preparations of the next semester especially for new courses to which they responded that duly approved syllabi etc. are ready.
- 6. Meeting ended with vote of thanks by the coordinator of the NAAC.

Following are the minutes of 8th meeting:

Agenda: Discussion regarding start of preparation for NAAC.

Discussion:

- 1. Dr. Avadhesh Sharma, Coordinator IQAC, welcomed all the attendees on behalf of IQAC Chairperson.
- 2. He then introduced the office bearers of IQAC to all the members present and briefed about IQAC, its constitution and functions for the sake of new members.

- 3. The Chairperson then urged the attendees to start the discussion regarding implementation of some new initiatives for the improvement of academic and administrative process of the university.
- 4. The Chairperson apprised the IQAC regarding NAAC. He briefed the present regarding need for NAAC accreditation and benefits of that. The IQAC agreed upon to start the preparation for the same.
- 5. The Deans and present HODs informed about completion of the action for the year.
- 6. The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair and with a resolve to meet again in the month of June.